A Very Merry Disney Christmas Album Review

Disney’s latest compilation album, Very Merry Disney Christmas, features 19 holiday themed tracks from a variety of different Disney franchises including Frozen, Descendants plus many tracks from Christmas spinoff movies and Disney spins on classic tracks.

Here is the full track list:

1. We Wish You A Merry Christmas – Disney Chorus
2. Deck The Halls – Mickey Mouse and Gang
3. Do You Want To Build A Snowman? – From Frozen
4. Christmas Is Coming – Disney Princesses – Ariel, Belle,Cinderella,Pocahontas, Snow White
5. Jolly To The Core – Cast of the Descendants
6. I Love Christmas – Laura Marano and Ross Lynch
7. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree – Miley Cyrus
8. Shake Santa Shake – Zendaya
9. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow – Dove Cameron
10. Let It Glow – Frozen Northern Lights
11. Frozen Heart – Frozen
12. When You Wish Upon A Star – Cliff Edwards
13. As Long As There’s Christmas – Belle, Chip, Cogsworth, Lumiere, Mrs Potts, Fi – Fi
14. The Night Before Christmas – Bashful, Doc Grumpy and Snow White
15. Frosty The Snowman – Disney chorus
16. The Holly And The Ivy – Mulan
17. The Twelve Days of Christmas – Disney Princesses
18. Carols of The Bells – Disney Chorus
19. Silent Night – Catherine Lucille”

There are some great tracks on here that I really enjoyed, I can never get enough “Do You Want To Build A Snowman” and “When You Wish Upon A Star”, neither of which are true Christmas songs but I understand the connection people have with these songs to Christmas and these are classic Disney songs.  Though I was surprised “Let It Go” wasn’t included from Frozen and they added “Let It Grow” from Frozen: Northern Lights, which isn’t a patch on the original.

I really like how this album offers lots of variety, classic Christmas songs like Silent Night, while offering modern versions by Disney Channel songs stars like Miley Cyrus and Zendaya plus songs from the Descendants cast, many of which I heard for the first time (I’ll blame my age on this).  I really liked the remix of Jolly to the Core, which then made me go off and listen to the original.  Having these younger songs included on the album does give that target audience more recognisable artists.

Disney have made many spinoff Christmas specials based on classics like Beauty and the Beast: The Enchanted Christmas, so having a few tracks from these makes sense and throwing in these makes sense.  Though these tracks don’t have the same connection for me.

Throw in some great classics from the “Original” characters like Mickey Mouse adds a little more variety, which is exactly what this album offers.

Overall:  A Very Merry Disney Christmas Album is a great collection of holiday themed songs from a variety of different sources, while some stand out more than others, the price of this album does give it a pass, priced at under £5, it’s offering some incredible value for money. This is a great value album to throw in the car or add to a Christmas playlist, to have a sing along to get in the holiday season.

Review Score – 8

You can order this album now from Amazon and Disney Store


Roger is the owner of DisKingdom.com and is a big Disney fan. He collects many different things including Funko, LEGO, Star Wars Miniatures, Marvel Legends & Star Wars Black Series figures. If you have a news tip, feel free to email me at Roger@Diskingdom.com or send me a tweet @DisKingdom And he presents our Youtube Channel” and Podcasts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.