Remasters Of The First 6 Star Wars Soundtracks Coming Soon

Disney Music Group announced today that they will be re-releasing of John Williams’ original six Star Wars soundtracks on CD on May 4th.  These will all remastered and come with new artwork and a collectible mini-poster.

This includes A New Hope (1977), The Empire Strikes Back (1980), Return of the Jedi (1983), The Phantom Menace (1999), Attack of the Clones (2002), and Revenge of the Sith (2005), which feature some of the Williams’ most memorable compositions, including the Star Wars main theme, “Imperial March,” and “Duel of the Fates.”

The soundtracks were reconstructed from new hi-resolution (24/192) transfers supervised by Shawn Murphy and Skywalker Sound.

You can pre-order them now from Amazon.

Here is a look at the CD covers: 

You can pre-order these albums now from Amazon.



Roger is the owner of and is a big Disney fan. He collects many different things including Funko, LEGO, Star Wars Miniatures, Marvel Legends & Star Wars Black Series figures. If you have a news tip, feel free to email me at or send me a tweet @DisKingdom And he presents our Youtube Channel” and Podcasts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.