National Geographic Hostile Planet Volume 1: Mountains & Oceans Soundtrack Out Now

National Geographic’s newest series Hostile Planet, will see three different albums released, which contain original music composed by Benjamin Wallfisch, who also did the soundtracks to Shazam! and Blade Runner 2049.

The first volume features music from the Mountains and Oceans episodes. This volume is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Hostile Planet (2:07)
2. Gosling Jump (5:30)
3. Snow Leopard (2:12)
4. Gelada Army (5:36)
5. Eagle Battle (4:01)
6. Avalanche (3:23)
7. Marine Underworld (4:47)
8. Seal Defense (2:56)
9. Ocean Predator (3:17)
10. Turtle Hatchlings (2:20)
11. Rockhopper Penguin (4:29)
12. Beach Return (2:06)

The second volume contains music from the Grasslands and Jungles episodes. This will be released on April 19th. And the third volume will be released on May 3rd and contain music from the Deserts and Polar episodes.

You can download this album now from Amazon


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.